Term dates

These are the general term dates for WCG. Some courses have different start dates - check with your tutor or call 0300 456 0047 if you are unsure. 

Please note that Worcestershire and Warwickshire colleges have different Christmas 2017 holiday dates. 

2017 spring term

 
Wed 4 January Term starts (HE and FE)
Mon 20 - Fri 24 February Half term
Fri 7 April Term ends
   

2017 summer term

 
Mon 24 April Term starts (HE and FE)
Mon 1 May Bank holiday
Mon 29 May - 2 June Half term
Fri 16 June Term ends (HE)
Fri 30 June Term ends (FE)
   

2017 AUTUMN TERM

 
Mon 4 September Term starts 1st year FT FE
Mon 11 September Term starts PT and 2nd year FT FE
Mon 18 September Term starts 1st year HE
Weds 20 September Term starts 2nd year HE
Mon 23 - Friday 27 October  Half term
Fri 15 December Term ends HE
Tue 19 December Worcestershire FE term ends
Thur 21 December Warwickshire FE term ends
   

2018 SPRING TERM

 
Wed 3 January Worcestershire HE and FE term starts 
Mon 8 January Warwickshire HE and FE term starts
Mon 19 - Fri 23 February Half term
Thur 29 March Term ends
   

2018 summer term

 
Mon 16 April HE and FE term starts
Mon 7 May Closed - Bank Holiday
Mon 28 - Fri 1 June Half term
Fri 22 June Term ends HE
Fri 29 June Term ends FE

 

 

 

 

Calendar

 

do something new
Call usCall 0300 45 600 47

Email usEmail us